MML Review Magazine May/June 2024

Congratulations To Our 2024 Legislator of The Year Award Recipients!

State Representative Amos O’Neal (D-Saginaw)

State Representative Mark Tisdel (R-Rochester Hills)

State Representatives Amos O’Neal (D-Saginaw) and Mark Tisdel (R-Rochester Hills) were honored as this year’s Legislators of the Year. Both O’Neal and Tisdel have been committed to supporting legislation addressing local government issues.

They both championed the bills to establish a Revenue Sharing Trust Fund, which has been one of the League’s top legislative priorities.

Michigan Black Caucus of Local Elected Officials (MBC-LEO)

Michigan Women in Municipal Government (MWIMG)

| May/June 2024 | 25

Made with FlippingBook - Online magazine maker